Tags

, , , ,

Hey Oprah! Anyone who has followed my blog, knows that I like to post pictures of our outdoor adventures.  Between sick kids, work, and school, these are pictures of the few fun things we’ve managed to make time for lately.  I am always amazed that so many animals can exist in the middle of progress, and grace us daily with their presence.

This little bit of wildlife was spotted in my bathroom.

This little bit of wildlife was spotted in my bathroom.

Treasures found on our scavenger hunts:  magnolia leaf with a mud wasp pot on it, a baby turtle that didn't make it, and feather.

Treasures found on our scavenger hunts: magnolia leaf with a mud wasp pot on it, a baby turtle that didn’t make it, and feather.

Doodly!

Doodly!

P1150788

This is NOT Nuts, or he would look like he was sitting on a pillow.

This is NOT Nuts, or he would look like he was sitting on a pillow.

P1150766

That can't be the North Star...

That can’t be the North Star…

Ghastly Orb

Ghastly Orb

Pretending I'm at the beach and not at Sea World with everyone else.

Pretending I’m at the beach and not at Sea World with everyone else.

P1150709

Yogi Flamingo

Yogi Flamingo

Sea Grapes!

Sea Grapes!

P1150660 P1150659 P1150626 P1150625 P1150624

Yay!  We just got to Sea World, so we are still happy.

Yay! We just got to Sea World, so we are still happy.

P1150609

Duck's resting after a massive pillow fight!  Look at the mess!

Duck’s resting after a massive pillow fight! Look at the mess!

Losers of the pillow fight pouting...babies...

Losers of the pillow fight pouting…babies…

Take a picture, it'll last longer!  Thanks, I believe I will!

Take a picture, it’ll last longer! Thanks, I believe I will!

Punks...with their mohawks...

Punks…with their mohawks…

Lily pads floating on India ink.

Lily pads floating on India ink.

Blur-tle Turtle

Blur-tle Turtle

I am more helpless here than on my back...oh hell.

I am more helpless here than on my back…oh hell.

Worship me!  (show off...)

Worship me! (show off…)

Muscovy chicks (and dudes probably)

Muscovy chicks (and dudes probably)

Walk this way!

Walk this way!

Look at all those well behaved babies!

Look at all those well behaved babies!

'Scuze me...do I have something on my face?

‘Scuze me…do I have something on my face?

Lily pads with forthcoming blossoms

Lily pads with forthcoming blossoms

What are the orange mushroom-y looking things?

What are the orange mushroom-y looking things?

The "duck pond" that is our regular haunt.

The “duck pond” that is our regular haunt.

P1150514

I spy a turtle!

I spy a turtle!

Another punk from another posse.

Another punk from another posse.

Whatcha think of my fancy wave on the back of my head?  Don't be distracted by the brain growing on the outside of my skull.

Whatcha think of my fancy wave on the back of my head? Don’t be distracted by the brain growing on the outside of my skull.

Heeeyyyyyy, Babe-eh...

Heeeyyyyyy, Babe-eh…

duck, duck, duck, duck-----

duck, duck, duck, duck—–

Balance...balance....don't fall into the hedge...balance...wait!  Strike a pose!

Balance…balance….don’t fall into the hedge…balance…wait! Strike a pose!

 

